Making~the~Connection

To Who YOU Are!

Monday, 26 March 2012

Make the Connection!   Feeling Lost~Put into perspective your thoughts which manifest in your body…fears become blockages trapped in the recess of your mind but felt in the the physical forms of pain & limitation.  

Listen to the wisdom!
You ask:       What wisdom?        Your Inner Wisdom
~it’s inside of You!

I AM THAT I AM!
 

Nothing belongs to me, not even this body; nor the pains I attach to it!

I had the image of a green frog, which represents wisdom & spirituality:  

FROG
=Fully Rely On GOD!


We are ALL of God ~ that which is inside of us ~ God Source ~ Our Highest Self!
~ Lana A. LaBonte

IAMTHATIAM
Isn’t it interesting to recognize when you need to take a break to recuperate.  Listening to your body is the wisest thing you can do!  Ok, so the energies had been intense forcing me to rest.  Over the past 2 days, I must say my ‘messages merged!’

Ironically, my body had been aching for the past few days prior to my messages.  An old blockage was rearing its ugly head at me and every time I went into meditation, I asked for guidance and its release.  First, Saturday’s message was Making the Connection.  While the message I received on Sunday was one of feeling lost.  Maybe, I was.  SO…

“Why do I feel lost & What’s the Connection?”

I reflected on this and revealed I felt lost because of fear and indecision.  Much of what has been circulating in my mind has kind of created a sort of hesitation to my moving forward.  There are many things I have envisioned for myself of which I KNOW are going to happen.  They WILL happen.  But, I’ve been holding myself back by not making decisions to make a move, or let’s say catapult, ~ to launch me toward the ever-approaching dreams I have of my real purpose and reality for this life.

In fact, it’s ironic, as it has obviously taken me a week to write up this blog entry.  I have had a lot of time to work on it but found ways to delay and avoid what I needed to acknowledge and confront in writing!  Putting it down on paper or typing it out is the same as owning it.  Obviously, that’s what I need to do.  So, at this moment, it’s in my face…I need to accept what my limiting beliefs are and make peace with them so I can release them.  They’re only illusions I’ve created in my mind; they’re not real!

Once I release them, it means I’ll have all the space available for the flow of abundance to replace them!

Let’s see, part of my fear resides in the fact that I’m an expatriate living in a foreign country.  I moved here for a job that allowed me to return to the beautiful city of Naples, Italy.  I took the job knowing it may only be temporary but I also felt it was an opportunity to get my foot in the door.

Since the contract ended prematurely by 5 months, I had been left to ponder how to proceed:

      “Should I anticipate one of the two positions I was being considered for to work out in my favor?”

      “Should I continue to pursue finding another job where there are few available?”

      “Should I start considering this was all a bad idea & that I might have to pack up once again, ship off my stuff, & move home again?” ***Dad, are you reading this?

      “Should I work on the passions I know will blossom if I put forth all my effort?”

      “Hmmm, I’m seeing a pattern with the ‘Should I’s’…

Ok, so here’s the clue here, I’m focusing way too much time on the should I’s, which are largely based on the what if’s.  Possibly, I’m wasting time thinking too much ~ ah, out rears the Type A, OCD personality!  I thought I’d had that under wraps. 

Guess what:

      Action is a great restorer and builder of confidence. Inaction is not only the result, but the cause, of fear. Perhaps the action you take will be successful; perhaps different action or adjustments will have to follow. But any action is better than no action at all.

~ Norman Vincent Peale

I wasn’t taking any action!  Here’s the connection I was making.  I spent way too much time thinking about what to do instead of making the plan and just doing it!  Isn’t this our biggest mistake; we talk or think about things so much but we never take any action on them.  Hmm, all talk and no action!  Yikes!

On Sunday, I’d also had some reflection upon how feeling lost, I needed to put into perspective the following: 

      Our thoughts manifest in our bodies!  Fears become blockages trapped in the recesses of our mind.  Listening to the wisdom inside ~ INSPIRATION!

~ Lana A. LaBonte

Hmm, INSPIREIn Spirit (being of God)…Breath (Life Force, Prana)Sadly, we have forgotten the origins of many words used today.  To In~Spire is to “Breathe Life Force or of God Spirit into” someone.  Maybe I also need to be doing more “Breath-Work.” 

So, as I realized how it may appear I needed to confront these fears, I also needed to make a connection to what would Inspire me, breathe in Spirit.  Well, the best way would be to do like Anthony Robbins taught us at Date With Destiny© and change my state, physiology!  I need to coax myself with jumping, dancing, screaming my affirmations…WAIT!  Why did I stop doing this?  Ah, time to get out the creative gear and make up my Dream Board, too! 

I’m a pretty motivated person and I’m seeing everything much clearer now.  I can’t get upset with myself about the time wasted in over-contemplation but I can recognize the benefit of reflecting upon the bump in the road.  Sometimes we need these little distractions or delays so we can see clearly. 

There are two mistakes one can make along the road to truth…not going all the way, and not starting.

~ Buddha

In truth, I am grateful I had a week of foggy brain, downtime so I could see the connection to what was occurring in my mind and, ultimately, affecting my life.  By being kind to myself and not beating myself up for “not writing or doing what I had intended,” everything worked out in the end, in its perfect time.  Everything happens for a reason! 

Knowing “I AM THAT I AM,” I am aware nothing belongs to me; therefore, the attachment to expectations is non-serving.  If I expect for events to occur in a certain order or fashion, I will be most certainly disappointed with the results.  Expectations only result in disappointment!  We cannot control what will unfold in any event any more than can we anticipate the responses or reactions of others we claim to know.  Our Egos get so caught up with “knowing,” we don’t realize how much drama we can end up creating through these false illusions.  Just consider anytime you’ve had beautiful intentions doing something for someone but things didn’t turn out the way you’d anticipated.  Because you were so caught up in how you expected them to turn out based on your intentions, it seemed everything blew up and you were stuck in a state of shock and despair.

Alright, if you don’t get this, it’s not imperative but it does help to understand how ALL of our drama is self-created!

What to do next, take action…but not expect and get caught up in with an outcome.  With every perceived failure, we are guided along our path, just as one foot is placed in front of the other to continue moving forward.

So, the next time you’re feeling lost or confused, reflect on what is causing it and make the connection so you can create a course of action!

I love how life flows if you don’t get caught up in the details of it all!  Besides, toward the end of the week, my insight was “It’s already on its way!” 

One last insight, if you feel you need some inspiration remember:

We’re all candles lit from the same eternal flame and by remembering we all come from the same source, know we are ONE!  Release attachment to the physical body because you are a Spirit of God-Source.  Trust in this, your Divinity!

~ Lana A. LaBonte


Many blessings to you all!
~*~ ~*~

~ Lana A LaBonte
Original Source:  I AM THAT I AM

