Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happiness=ThoughtsQuote


Do you pay attention to your thoughts, to what you perceive as true, and what you believe to be your reality?  How have they shaped your life?  Do you see yourself living the life you’d always wanted?  Or, are you living the life you were told was more realistic? 

I see most people realizing they are unhappy later on in their life after they’ve met the expectations placed upon them in earlier years.  They’ve checked off the boxes on the script of society’s version of how life should run versus following their Heart.  The importance to follow our Heart is highly misunderstood and ignored in our society meanwhile, it is the Heart which will never lead you astray!

To truly appreciate this, you have to consider that just because a job or career path makes sense versus supporting your passion ~ allowing your Spirit to Soar and your Heart to Sing, doesn’t mean it will yield the same results to acquire that which you desire.  In fact, if you are just working a non-fulfilling job to sustain you, you will always find yourself in LACK, also known as scarcity!  Lack in whatever you do to fulfill your Heart & Soul is LACK overall!  Lack cannot attain, sustain, or maintain.

What might have made sense simply because it’s just what you DO!  Because that’s what my father did, & his father’s father, & his father’s father… has always done… Nothing comes without Struggle & Hard Work!” will only result in a life of misery. 

Does this ring a bell with anyone?  I know for myself, I had many interests and passions growing up but I followed what was promoted to me as being the secure and safe path.  I was conditioned to believe it a much wiser way to pursue the American Dream yet, all the while, I found myself living a life lacking something and I was unsure at the time.  I couldn’t quite put my finger on it.  Not until many years later did it occur to me.  My Heart spoke and all the things I did as a child have come back to remind me.  In fact, had I listened to my heart instead of my head, I probably would have stayed with a special someone I had felt deep love for and equally felt loved by.

The other day, I came across this post from Jane Powell’s Meditations for Women:

************************************************************************

“The best career is one with meaning” 

To be truly happy in your career you need to find the right kind of work for you. Not something you think you should do or something somebody else wants you to do.

Some women like to lead, others prefer to follow, some are independent and others prefer to be part of a team. There is no right or wrong. Ask yourself, “What feels right for me?” “How can I use my unique and natural talents?” “How can I bring out the best in myself and provide it to others as a service?”

Dare to take the steps toward finding your own true path by answering the questions above. You’ll discover what comes naturally and what activities make you the happiest.

Best of all, you’ll feel genuine satisfaction and pride when you spend your days doing something you value.
©Jane Powell – Meditations for Women 

Today’s Affirmation: I spend my days doing what I value.  

************************************************************************

Do you want to get back on track with what fuels your deepest desires ~ the ones your Heart knows and not your head?  It’s never too late!  So, what can you do to turn your life around?  At any given moment, you can choose to change the course of your life.  You can start at anytime and in small steps.

Gandhi once said,

The enemy is fear. We think it is hate, but it is fear.

FiveSimpleHappinessRulesIMG_0815

Do only what you love!
For what you desire to appreciate in love must satisfy your Heart & Soul! 
Doing something that brings you joy appreciates in all you do!
Follow your dreams!
The child within you knows the answer!

Remember that doing something just to fulfill what you want without pleasure will never satisfy you because it lacks passion to bring unity ~ this results in there being no flow within the Infinity!

DisneyIfYouCanDreamItYouCanDoIt

Taking yourself from a place of Lack and Scarcity to Unlimited Abundance and Resources requires a reprogramming of your Thoughts, Beliefs, and Behaviors!  Everyone is worthy of Love ~ Especially YOU!
Be Patient, Be Kind, & BE Love To YOU!

~ Lana A. LaBonte

SMILEHappyLooksGoodOnYou

Sometimes it takes time to re~identify the path we once knew as children but that’s the first step that must be made to get out of an unhappy situation!  Be patient, sit in silence, write in a journal, trace back events, ASK your Heart to guide you, and over time, it will become crystal clear.

~**~   May you find Clarity, Peace, & Abundance from that place deep within your Heart & Soul!    ~**~

~ ♥ Lana A. LaBonte ♥ ~

HappinessIsAJourney

